Skip directly to content

Online Resources

Text Increase:
Text Increase Normal
Text Increase Large
Text Increase Largest

More than searching, securing.

Online Resources
Cancer Institute of Florida is often asked where to find reliable and comprehensive information about cancer and blood diseases. There are thousands of websites offering useful cancer information, resources, services and event information.

Please keep in mind that just as medical science, technology and information changes quickly, the websites might too! The team at Cancer Institute of Florida put together the following list as a guide to provide further information on relevant oncology and hematology topics.

However, Cancer Institute of Florida cannot vouch for or claim support of all the content provided on the websites, nor those websites that may have links within the originally visited site. Please use caution when surfing the internet and researching cancer and blood disorder and disease topics. There are many marketing claims that don’t contain sound medical advice. If you find any information you are not sure is accurate, please ask the Cancer Institute of Florida team for help.

The National Cancer Institute has a very comprehensive listing of websites, broken down by subject matter. This listing is updated often and provides a wonderful library of resources.  

Organization Link
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American Porphyria Foundation www.porphyriafoundation.com
American Society of Clinical Oncology www.asco.org
American Society of Hematology www.hematology.org
American Society on Clinical Oncology www.oncology.com
Aplastic Anemia and MDS International Foundation www.aamds.org
BreastCancer.org www.breastcancer.org
Cancer Awareness Months www.cancerservicesonline.org/cancer_awareness.asp
Cancer Care www.cancercare.org
Cancer Network www.cancer.net
Cancer Schmancer Movement www.cancerschmancer.org
Cancer Services www.cancerservicesonline.org
Cancer Treatment Centers of America www.cancercenter.com
Chemo Care www.chemocare.com
Florida Hospital Health Library http://www.floridahospital.com/home/healthlibrary.aspx
Histiocytosis Association of America www.histio.org
International Myeloma Foundation www.myeloma.org
Leukemia and Lymphoma Society www.lls.org
Lung Cancer Alliance www.lungcanceralliance.org
Lung Cancer.org www.lungcancer.org
Lymphoma Research www.lymphoma.org

Foundation  
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer – by American Cancer Society http://makingstrides.acsevents.org/
Multiple Myeoloma Research Foundation www.themmrf.org
National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. www.nationalbreastcancer.org/
National Cancer Institute www.cancer.gov
National Comprehensive Cancer Network www.nccn.org
National Family Caregivers Association www.nfcacares.org
National Hemophilia Foundation www.hemophilia.org
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization www.nhpco.org
National Marrow Donor Program www.marrow.org
Onco Link www.oncolink.org/index.cfm
Pancreatic Cancer Action Network www.pancan.org
Platelet Disorder Support Association www.pdsa.org
Quack Watch www.quackwatch.com
The Marrow Foundation www.themarrowfoundation.org
The National Lymphedema Network (NLN) www.lymphnet.org